Like and Share the Tinahely FaceBook page and Follow us on Twitter at @TinahelyAgShow (Use hashtag #Tinahely17 when tweeting!


Harry Winterbotham Cup, Champion Hunter – Eamon Holden’s Dunlecky Dancer.

Michael Walsh Cup, Best Hunter – Pat Geoghan’s Avondale House Jack Sparrow.

German Embassy Trophy, Best Ridden Cob – Ceoladh Pratt’s Spill The Beans.

Tinahely Show Trophy, Best Working Hunter – Linda Murphy’s Shirsheen Fun Size.

Kelly’s Pharmacy Perpetual Trophy, Champion Show Hunter Pony – Theresa Marnane’s Wyndham Limelight.

High Acre Trophy, Side Saddle – Lucy Kelly’s Tjay Morgan.

James Sweeney Memorial Trophy, Highest Placed Shillelagh P.C. – Juliane Quinn’s Bonjour Belle Amis.

Kearney Cup, Champion Hunter Pony – Patrice Byrne’s Knockille Chalotte.

Pierce Statuette, Champion Riding Pony – Theresa Marnane’s Wyndham Limelight.

Germaine Cup, Champion Foal – Donal Goland’s by Financial Reward.

Richie Woods Memorial Cup, Irish Draught Mare – Patrick Wafer.

Dublin – Wicklowmen’s Assoc. Cup, Non-Thoroughbred Broodmare – Terence Keogh.

Carrandula Star Perpetual Cup, Stinted Broodmare – John & Julia Crosby’s Hankaline.

Murphy Cup, Champion Young Horse – Janet Furney’s Moshaujin.

Hadden Perpetual Trophy, Champion Filly – Derry Rothwell’s Greenhall Wishing Well.

Calary Perpetual Trophy, Champion Yearling - Herbie Deacon’s Miss Power.

Elsie Woods Trophy, Pony Club Games Junior – Shillelagh P.C. Tinahely Show Trophy, Pony Club Games Under 10 – Island P.C.

Ned Duffy Cup, Carriage Driving – Patsy Rea. Irish Donkey Society, Champion Donkey – Annemarie O’Dowd, Ashford.



Tinahely Show Trophy, Holstein Friesian Heifer Calf – John Hurley, Clonpaddin.

Stafford Cup, Holstein Heifer Calf – Liam & Sandra Murphy, Fenagh.

Slaney Friesian Breeders Trophy, Holstein Friesian Heifer - Liam & Sandra Murphy, Fenagh.

Crossnacole Cup, Holstein Friesian Heifer in Calf – Anthony Kealy, Grangecon.

Pasley Cup, Holstein Friesian Cow – John Hurley, Clonpaddin.

Michael Byrne Memorial Cup, Holstein Friesian Heifer in Milk – Jim & Una Sinnott, The Ballagh.

Welfred Trophy, Holstein Friesian Cow-Junior – John & Richard Codd, Rathdrum.

Eric Meredith Perpetual Trophy, Pair Holstein Friesian Females – John Hurley, Clonpaddin.

Ballyfree Perpetual Award, Pair of Pedigree Heifers Not in Milk – Liam & Sandra Murphy, Fenagh.

Animal Health Cup, Simmental Champion – Garrett Behan, Ballyfin.

MSD Perpetual Plaque, Overall Limousin Champion – Dan & Edward Tynan, Mountrath.

O'Donoghue Cup, Supreme Beef Champion – Dan & Edward Tynan, Mountrath.

Castletimon Stud Cup, Champion Aberdeen Angus – John Lynch.

Dectomax Trophy, Blegian Blue Champion – David Pearson, Ballacolla.

Hereford Cup, Champion Hereford – Mervyn Parr, Castlecomer.

Butler Cup, Champion Parthenaise – Paddy Kavanagh, Enniscorthy.

Michael Ryan Perpetual Cup, Champion Commercial Female - Jack O’Brien, Burnfoot.

Kinsella Estates Perpetual Cup, Champion Commercial Bullock - Oliver & Jason Stanley, Kells.

Ashford/Committee Platter, Supreme Champion Commercial - Jack O’Brien, Burnfoot.

Derek Rothwell Memorial Cup, Young Stockperson of the Year – Pauric Coleman, Borris.



Kerry Foods, Champion Cheviot – James Corrigan, Kilcullen.

Morrin Perpetual Cup, Best Cheviot/Wicklow Mts. Ram - James Corrigan, Kilcullen.

Willoughby Perpetual Cup, Best Cheviot/Wicklow Mts. Ewe Lamb – John Driver, Rathdangan.

Peter Behan Perpetual Trophy, Best Pair Suffolk/Cheviot Cross – John Driver, Rathdangan.

East Pedigree Sheep Breeders Assoc. Perpetual Cup, Champion Ewe Lamb – Edward Plunkett, Clonegal.

Tinahely Engineering Trophy, Crossbred Butchers Lamb – Edward Plunkett, Clonegal.

Ashford/Wayward Cup, Crossbred Store Lamb – Edward Plunkett, Clonegal.

Tankersley Farm Trophy, Best Factory Lamb French Market – Ken Rothwell, Bunclody.



Patsy Gregan Trophy, Champion Dog – Kerry Fitzgerald, Avoca.



The Holly Morris Perpetual Memorial Cup, Little Miss Tinahely – Aine McDonald.

The Nancy Walsh Cup, Show Queen – Jodi Burnell.



Jackson Cup, Best Craft Exhibit – Kristina Riakue, Portlaoise.

Michael & May Hegarty Cup, Best Junior Wood Craft – Aysha Griffin, Ballinaclash.

Michelle Byrne Memorial Perpetual Cup, Best Wood Craft – John Merriman, Ballyraine.

Bourke Cup, Best Exhibit Home Produce – Elizabeth Doran, Ballyellis.

John Nolan Cup, Highest Points Home Produce – Muriel Hobson, Hacketstown.

Rothwell Perpetual Trophy, Art Section – Vivienne Rothwell, Enniscorthy.

Patrick & Dora O'Donoghue Memorial Perpetual Cup, Photography – Audrey Hendy, Kilcullen.

The Sue Wardell Perpetual Cup, Honey - James Doran, Ballyellis. Tinahely ICA Perpetual Trophy, Dessert Section – Dolly Roche, Adamstown.



Interspun Ltd Cup, Best Quilt in Show – Ann O’Rafferty, Baily.

Lakelands Quilt Fair Trophy, Quilt Marquee – Heather Snell, Rathdrum.

Millett & Matthews Trophy, Quilt Marquee – Siobhan Mulhall, Tomnafinogue.



Sam Jackson Perpetual Cup, Best Exhibit Vegetables – Raymond Higgins, Athlone.

The Joseph Anderson Memorial Cup, Vegetables – Raymond Higgins, Athlone.

The Elizabeth Mordaunt Perpetual Memorial Cup, Rose of the Show – Rebecca Jackson, Bunclody.

Brigid Goslin Perpetual Memorial Cup, Best Hybrid Tea Rose – Sarah Richie, Blessington.

Late Mrs. Martin Bynre Junior Trophy, - Best Floral Arrangement - Ida Hobson, Kiltegan.

Charlet Whitmore Memorial Trophy, Flower Arranging – Statia Ivers, Ballycoog. John Conway, Best Exhibit Flowers – Jane Ebrill, Roundwood.



Lena Murphy, Pets Corner – Brona & Tara O’Keefe, Tinahely.



Rothwell Cup, Pure Bred Poultry – Mary Fleming, Carnew.



Harry & Eva Weir Perpetual Trophy, Junior Section Highest Points – James Doran, Castlewhite.

Father Liam Jordan Perpetual Trophy, Best Junior Art – Conor Nolan, Tullow.

The Paddy Murphy Memorial Trophy, Best Youth Exhibit – Ellen Durkin, Rathdrum.

Owen Doran Perpetual Memorial Cup, Best Handwriting – Rosemary Keating, Hacketstown.

Lily Griffin Memorial Perpetual Cup, Best Junior Craft – Kate Murphy, Crossbridge.

The Greta D'Arcy Perpetual Trophy, Best Junior Baking - Ellen Doran, Ballyellis.

Junior Photography Plaque, Junior Photograpy – Jamuna Lambert, Enniscorthy.

The Margaret Dollard Perpetual Memorial Cup, Best Junior Craft – Alex Esmonde, Dundrum.

Terms & ConditionsReturns Policy